BlankAbove fake Microsoft FIX posting (source of some of the worms mailed to us each morning, that Norton traps and discards for you) -- Originated courtesy of Singapore Telecommunications Limited, was supposedly 2184 lines long (!!).
The dns number of the Posting host that Launched that junk as Moosoft was 220.255.93.185.
Although it says it's from "jmathews", the REAL Registrant is ikkafy-cfsy@qfky.com . Maybe newer versions of Operating systems next year will have Auto Handshaking and Removal of the Scum of the internet. (I won't Show you some of the Trash that Spamkiller pulled down out of the air these last 4 days.... not while I'm having Dinner.. )
Never let anyone tell you an amoeba (sp?) is the lowest form of life. /G.
gaross - 23 Dec 2003 17:48 GMT
Above fake Microsoft FIX posting (source of some of the worms mailed to us
each morning, that Norton traps and discards for you) -- Originated courtesy
of Singapore Telecommunications Limited, was supposedly 2184 lines long
(!!).
The dns number of the Posting host that Launched that junk as Moosoft was
220.255.93.185.
Although it says it's from "jmathews", the REAL Registrant is
ikkafy-cfsy@qfky.com .
Wasn't sure where to send it (some isp's don't have English links).
Copies to postmaster at singnet dot com dot sg and 'abuse' at same address
got Incident Report No. 654772 filed, and **both addresses work..
Computer for sale, cheap. /G.