Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
GeneralCardiologyVisionDentistryPharmacyLaboratoryNutritionAlternative
Diseases and Disorders
AIDSAlzheimer'sArthritisAsthmaCancerBreast CancerDiabetesEpilepsyGlaucomaHepatitisHerpesLupusProstate BPHProstate CancerProstatitisSinusitisTinnitus

Medical Forum / Diseases and Disorders / Epilepsy / January 2006

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Amazing Information

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
ericnorrismeister@gmail.com - 17 Jan 2006 08:44 GMT
Check this link out, it is very informative.

http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/rgb.php
G. - 18 Jan 2006 00:35 GMT
This contains a Multi level Multi color high speed **flashing series of
boxes and shapes designed to try give some of you, who are
photosensitive, a Seizure.
  Google Abuse desk have his Headers and his location, and he should
be off that computer (until he finds another)  for a while.
   If this Google wasn't so G** D** Awkward to use to find a post link
I'd have put this post up about 10 minutes ago. I opened it as I said
on some earlier posts,  that my seizures are controlled, so a lower
risk than someone newly diagnosed.   I sent the link on to Google with
his headers, also.
   I expect most of you already know not to open Links from people you
don't know or don't trust on this group. That's why I opened it as I'm
immune to that.       G./
Sybil - 19 Jan 2006 14:24 GMT
>This contains a Multi level Multi color high speed **flashing series of
>boxes and shapes designed to try give some of you, who are
[quoted text clipped - 9 lines]
>don't know or don't trust on this group. That's why I opened it as I'm
>immune to that.       G./

Well seeing that the link when to albinoblacksheep was a dead give
away.
G. - 21 Jan 2006 04:01 GMT
That part is likely fake (sheep), as that wasn't in the headers I sent
to Google. Timezone though of their customer was West Coast.  Soon
after I sent that and they said they didn't censor their customers,
both the messages dropped off my server. G./
Dave Keays - 25 Jan 2006 23:48 GMT
>>This contains a Multi level Multi color high speed **flashing series of
>>boxes and shapes designed to try give some of you, who are
[quoted text clipped - 12 lines]
>  Well seeing that the link when to albinoblacksheep was a dead give
> away.

Openning attachments or clicking links is a risk everybody faces on the Internet
today. It is a good way to get infected with viruses/worms/spyware. Always be
careful. Don't just trust something that comes from a friend. Maybe they are
infected and you are getting email from them they didn't send anything to you.
Be very cautious with any link in email unless you are expecting it. I hate it
when my friends/family are always forwarding jokes/tidbits to me.

If you have the FireFox browser, set the pop-up blocker and and get the
"anidisable", "adblock", or "noscript" extensions. I have all of them. Set
"anidisable" to "once" or "none". Set "adblock" to overlay "flash". In
"noscript" block java, flash and other plugins.

Go to "Mozilla.org" to get the firefox browser. To install the extensions in
Firefox:

1) Go to Tools->Options->"web features"
2) check "allow web sites to install software"
3) Go to Tools->Extensions to install the extensions
4) Go to Tools->Options->"web features"
5) un-check "allow web sites to install software"

That animation does not play on my machine at all. Neither do those ads that try
to get your attention by blinking fast.

Signature

Dave Keays


Rate this thread:






 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.