Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
GeneralCardiologyVisionDentistryPharmacyLaboratoryNutritionAlternative
Diseases and Disorders
AIDSAlzheimer'sArthritisAsthmaCancerBreast CancerDiabetesEpilepsyGlaucomaHepatitisHerpesLupusProstate BPHProstate CancerProstatitisSinusitisTinnitus

Medical Forum / Diseases and Disorders / Diabetes / October 2005

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

CHARLES RAY III DIABETES ASSOCIATION ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Tiger Lily - 21 Oct 2005 17:57 GMT
http://www.charlesray.g12.com/

How to Qualify for Assistance

1. As of February 1, 2005 there is a one time $10
non-refundable
application processing fee. Make check or money
order payable to The Charles
Ray III Diabetes Association. Please contact our
office to receive an
application to qualify for assistance. Once you
receive the application,
please fill it out and mail it to The Charles Ray
III Diabetes
Association-P. O. Box 792-Apex, NC 27502 along
with your $10 processing fee
and a typed letter from your Dr. on his/her
letterhead stating that you are
in need of assistance with diabetic testing
supplies. This letter also need
to explain your dilemma. (Uninsured, unemployed,
etc.).
This letter needs to be specific regarding the
exact name of the testing
supplies you are in need of. If requesting a
glucose machine, please specify
the brand name and if any alternate machine or
supplies will be acceptable.
Your Dr. also needs to include your name, mailing
address and phone number
in the letter.

2. Once we receive the information from your Dr.,
the supplies will be
shipped out within 7 to 10 business days. (IF
FUNDING IS AVAILABLE)

3. PLEASE CALL THE CHARLES RAY III DIABETES
ASSOCIATION AT 919-303-6949
AND ASK FOR CHARLES RAY, III.
Sleepyman - 21 Oct 2005 18:04 GMT
>http://www.charlesray.g12.com/
>
[quoted text clipped - 36 lines]
>ASSOCIATION AT 919-303-6949
>AND ASK FOR CHARLES RAY, III.

Hey kate how ya doin'?

What makes you think this isn't a scam to get $10 from thousands of
diabetics and taking a powder?

Sleepy

----------------------------
"If English was good enough for Jesus Christ, it's good enough for
Texas."
-Miriam "Ma" Ferguson , Texas governor (1920s)
----------------------------
Cheri - 21 Oct 2005 20:50 GMT
Maybe we're too cynical Sleepy. I was thinking the same thing. Good to
see you posting.:-)

--
Cheri

Sleepyman wrote in message ...

>What makes you think this isn't a scam to get $10 from thousands of
>diabetics and taking a powder?
[quoted text clipped - 6 lines]
>-Miriam "Ma" Ferguson , Texas governor (1920s)
>----------------------------
Tiger Lily - 21 Oct 2005 21:04 GMT
go to the URL at the beginning of all of the text
and read up about the organization

it's legit (gotta keep the tax man away from that
money some how)
kate
Signature

Join us in the Diabetic-Talk Chatroom on UnderNet
/server irc.undernet.org --- /join #Diabetic-Talk
More info: http://www.diabetic-talk.org/
http://www.diabetic-talk.org/freeveggies.htm
I have no medical qualifications beyond my own
experience.
Choose your advisers carefully, because experience
can be
an expensive teacher.

> >   http://www.charlesray.g12.com/
> >
[quoted text clipped - 49 lines]
> -Miriam "Ma" Ferguson , Texas governor (1920s)
> ----------------------------
Patti - 22 Oct 2005 07:02 GMT
The domain charlesray.g12.com isn't even registered anywhere. Makes me
suspicious.

Patti
RK - 22 Oct 2005 14:04 GMT
| The domain charlesray.g12.com isn't even registered anywhere. Makes me
| suspicious.
|
| Patti

The guy's been around for a long time helping diabetics.  I'm sure he
has better things to spend his money on then a domain.  Perhaps this
is whats so wrong with this country anymore.

Geeze... have we all forgotten what charity is?
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.