Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
GeneralCardiologyVisionDentistryPharmacyLaboratoryNutritionAlternative
Diseases and Disorders
AIDSAlzheimer'sArthritisAsthmaCancerBreast CancerDiabetesEpilepsyGlaucomaHepatitisHerpesLupusProstate BPHProstate CancerProstatitisSinusitisTinnitus

Medical Forum / General / Dentistry / August 2005

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Effectiveness of SmartMouth -- dentist-created mouthwash

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
mikraft@yahoo.com - 22 Aug 2005 20:17 GMT
What do dentists think of SmartMouth 24-hour Fresh Breath mouthwash,
developed by dentist Marvin Cohen?

The packaging claims the mouthwash had proven effective in double-blind
clinical studies conducted by a major (unnamed) dental school
institution.

Website:  http:www.smartmouthproducts.com

Replies appreciated.
letsconnect - 22 Aug 2005 21:01 GMT
Might be an easier one to answer if we knew what the active ingredient
was?
W_B - 22 Aug 2005 22:06 GMT
>Might be an easier one to answer if we knew what the active ingredient
>was?

Simple,

Ca$h in the back pocket of the spammer...
--

W_B
Take out the G'RBAGE
wubbabubbazG@RBAGEyahoo.com
billkatz - 23 Aug 2005 00:11 GMT
Maybe spammer, maybe not. The website is down tho

FWIW, Here's the datails on who this person / website

+-------------------------------------------------------------------
|Filename: image001.jpg                                            
|Download: http://dentalcom.net/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=701
+-------------------------------------------------------------------

--
billkat
letsconnect - 23 Aug 2005 00:26 GMT
Website is http://www.trioral.com/

Yes it should work, but it's overpriced compared to similar products
(OxyFresh, CloSysII, etc.). The "24 hour" thing is a bit misleading
(it's "24 hours" if used twice daily...).
mikraft@yahoo.com - 24 Aug 2005 17:59 GMT
> letsconnect wrote:
> Website is http://www.trioral.com/

Thanks, but the above website is for a different product that appears
to make the same or similar claim.

What prompted the posts above about a spammer?
letsconnect - 24 Aug 2005 21:15 GMT
> > letsconnect wrote:
> > Website is http://www.trioral.com/
>
> Thanks, but the above website is for a different product that appears
> to make the same or similar claim.

Ah, OK. Same company (Triumph Pharmaceuticals), hence I assumed it was
the same product (and the other website was down at the time). Apart
from the stickers, the products do look very similar:

http://www.trioral.com/products/index.php
http://www.smartmouthproducts.com/

Maybe they're just rebranding the product?
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.