> ...snip quoted summary of ostomy paper...
>
[quoted text clipped - 3 lines]
>
> Can I suggest a little more selectivity in cross-posting.
>>...snip quoted summary of ostomy paper...
>>
[quoted text clipped - 27 lines]
> Thanks
> J
The address range 66.166.0.0 to 66.167.255.255 is allocated to Covad
Communications of 2510 Zanker Road San Jose California 95131 (By
American Registry for Internet Numbers - www.arin.net)
Abuse reports to abuse-isp@covad.com or Covad Abuse Reporting Team 3420
Central Expressway Santa Clara CA 95051
Individual addresses within the group are apparently sub-allocated by
laserlink.net administered by
WebReg, RN of 4200 Wisconsin Avenue #106-190 Washington DC 20016
Beyond that the trail seems to go cold, but if you look at the
laserlink.com website you get a lot of popups and stuff, which might be
a clue. Laserlink offer a referral-whois server, but of course it
doesn't answer.
I'm not sure what trail led you to MelbourneIt but a lot of domains are
registered there, not just by companies operating out of Australia. But
in this case you don't apparently have a domain name to research, just
an IP address.
The trouble with the Hotmail/Yahoo - Google structure is that no-one can
enforce rules. The mailbox provider may close the account or Google
might block it, but it is easy to set up another one. I suppose if
there are enough complaints Yahoo and Hotmail might refuse further
accounts to a particular individual, but although they do now require
personal identification, I guess it's still pretty easy to get around.

Signature
Tim Jackson
-Who needs to pay Microsoft? Free Open Source Software-
www.mozilla.org FIREFOX Web Browser, THUNDERBIRD Email/News
www.openoffice.org Office Suite
J - 10 Apr 2005 18:52 GMT
> [...]
> > I already told him to post them to sci.med.diseases.cancer or (other)
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
> a clue. Laserlink offer a referral-whois server, but of course it
> doesn't answer.
[...]
Thanks Tim.
I'm taking this off-newgroup from hereon.
Regards,
J
For those who want to filter him, in the meantime.
If you are using Outlook Express, as with other troublemakers here,
either use the Message Rules (which is similar to Netscape or Mozilla)
Follow this guideline, for "news" https://support.nuvox.net/index.php/999
to copy/paste the posting name and email address into the rules
or plonk, Highlight/select the post.
Click on 'message' between 'tools and help' at the top of OE...
then click on block sender..
They may not disappear immediately, only when you exit the newsgroup
and come back in.
For Netscape (and possibly Mozilla, Firefox etc), Edit, Message Filters.
If you are using newsreader Forte Agent, here's how to plonk him on every
newsgroup (under that email address).
Global filters in Forte Agent:
(I assume, like other newsreaders one selects that poster's post), then:
It's just 'Ctrl & K' followed by 'I'