Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
GeneralCardiologyVisionDentistryPharmacyLaboratoryNutritionAlternative
Diseases and Disorders
AIDSAlzheimer'sArthritisAsthmaCancerBreast CancerDiabetesEpilepsyGlaucomaHepatitisHerpesLupusProstate BPHProstate CancerProstatitisSinusitisTinnitus

Medical Forum / Diseases and Disorders / Prostate Cancer / August 2006

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

New Cancer Info...

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
contristo@gmail.com - 31 Jul 2006 07:34 GMT
hi all.

for those who are interested, there is a new web site on prostate
cancer that I would like to share with you all. it has some interesting
information.

http://prostatecancer.obscuresound.com

keep up the fight!

-marcus
Alan Meyer - 31 Jul 2006 21:14 GMT
> hi all.
>
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
>
> -marcus

Marcus,

Please stop annoying us with spams for your useless prostate
cancer website that contains hardly any information and is
clearly aimed only to make money for you from Google ads.

I urge people not to bother with the website.  It's a rehash of
information presented much better elsewhere.  If you do have
a look, be sure not to click on any of the ads.  I'm hoping that
Marcus will spend more money and time on this site than he
can recover from ad money and will shut it down.

  Alan
c palmer - 31 Jul 2006 22:12 GMT
From: ameyer2@yahoo.com (Alan Meyer)
<contristo@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1154327644.705743.228340@m79g2000cwm.googlegroups.com...
hi all.
for those who are interested, there is a new web site on prostate cancer
that I would like to share with you all. it has some interesting
information.
http://prostatecancer.obscuresound.com
keep up the fight!
-marcus
Marcus,
Please stop annoying us with spams for your useless prostate cancer
website that contains hardly any information and is clearly aimed only
to make money for you from Google ads.
I urge people not to bother with the website. It's a rehash of
information presented much better elsewhere. If you do have a look, be
sure not to click on any of the ads. I'm hoping that Marcus will spend
more money and time on this site than he can recover from ad money and
will shut it down.
      Alan

======> hi alan - i'm wondering if we can't take a more active role on
this spam invasion?

by that - i've making reference to when a spam ad comes into the
newsgroup, a BLOCKER response goes in.  

this would be a recognized response that we could post so that anyone
who comes to the newsgroup and sees this post would alert them that the
above post is a spam ad and not to click on to it.

as a suggestion - maybe something in the header..... WARNING SPAM AD -
verified by newsgroup.

by informing the people before they click onto the ad would be defeating
the purpose of what the spammers are wanting and hopefully will decrease
the spam ads overall.

at the very least, we, at the newsgroup, would get the pleasrure of
knowing that we are blocking them here and it has a world wide effect.
wouldn't have long threads making comments about them.

all of this is just a thought.  any other ideas to the group on how to
block them?

~ curtis

knowledge is power - growing old is mandatory - growing wise is optional    
"Many more men die with prostate cancer than of it. Growing old is
invariably fatal. Prostate cancer is only sometimes so."
http://community.webtv.net/PALMER_ENT/doc
I.P. Freely - 01 Aug 2006 03:15 GMT
I blocked Marcus long ago. He no longer exists in my world.

I.P.
Steve Kramer - 01 Aug 2006 00:18 GMT
>> for those who are interested, there is a new web site on prostate
>> cancer that I would like to share with you all. it has some interesting
>> information.
>>
>> http://prostatecancer.obscuresound.com

> I urge people not to bother with the website.  It's a rehash of
> information presented much better elsewhere.  If you do have
[quoted text clipped - 3 lines]
>
>   Alan

You can count on me, Alan.  I almost never (maybe never) click on
invitations to .com sites.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.