Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
GeneralCardiologyVisionDentistryPharmacyLaboratoryNutritionAlternative
Diseases and Disorders
AIDSAlzheimer'sArthritisAsthmaCancerBreast CancerDiabetesEpilepsyGlaucomaHepatitisHerpesLupusProstate BPHProstate CancerProstatitisSinusitisTinnitus

Medical Forum / Diseases and Disorders / Cancer / May 2008

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Myths and truths about Chemotherapy.

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Sophia Stavropoulou - 01 Jan 2002 05:00 GMT
If you have been through Chemotherapy
post your own story here :

       www.chemotherapystories.com

and help many people get  first-hand information
about it.

---
MAF Anti-Spam ID: 20060824111746S4c3OnO2
J - 29 Apr 2008 19:03 GMT
> If you have been through Chemotherapy
> post your own story here :
[quoted text clipped - 6 lines]
> ---
> MAF Anti-Spam ID: 20060824111746S4c3OnO2

What a crock !
Subject: Myths and truths about Chemotherapy.
Date: Tue, 29 Apr 2008 00:08:00
From: "Sophia Stavropoulou " <info@chemotherapystories.com>
Organization: Report all abuse to abuse@myaffiliatefinder.com
J
goozlefotz - 03 May 2008 01:05 GMT
> > If you have been through Chemotherapy
> > post your own story here :
[quoted text clipped - 13 lines]
> Organization: Report all abuse to ab...@myaffiliatefinder.com
> J

Why is it a crock?  Explain please...
Marc Bissonnette - 03 May 2008 02:33 GMT
goozlefotz <dgranteer@gmail.com> fell face-first on the keyboard. This was
the result: news:e9c79f5a-0fb6-484f-83e6-
896f856cb12f@c65g2000hsa.googlegroups.com:

>> > If you have been through Chemotherapy
>> > post your own story here :
[quoted text clipped - 15 lines]
>
> Why is it a crock?  Explain please...

Anything with "MAF Anti-Spam ID" in it is part of a pyramid scheme/multi-
level marketing. You can be sure they're not posting out of altruism.

Signature

Marc Bissonnette
Looking for a new ISP? http://www.canadianisp.com
Largest ISP comparison site across Canada.

J - 04 May 2008 02:30 GMT
> goozlefotz <dgranteer@gmail.com> fell face-first on the keyboard. This was
> the result: news:e9c79f5a-0fb6-484f-83e6-
[quoted text clipped - 22 lines]
> Anything with "MAF Anti-Spam ID" in it is part of a pyramid scheme/multi-
> level marketing. You can be sure they're not posting out of altruism.

Thanks Marc.
You wrote it better than I would have.
J
J - 04 May 2008 11:52 GMT
> [..]
> > > MAF Anti-Spam ID: 20060824111746S4c3OnO2
> >
> > What a crock !
>
> Why is it a crock?  Explain please...

Hello Dave,
I hope you realize you're accessing a newsgroup via Google Groups which is
a web page.
You probably have a login and password.
Those of us who use newsgroup software don't necessarily have to login.
We just click on a newsgroup and download the (most recent) posts.
We can filter (out) certain posts or posters. (put them in an ignore
file), so the software does it for us.
Much like you might filter out spam coming into your email software.
So this place called alt.support cancer:
anyone can post or crosspost to it.
A lot of posts and posters should be ignored, for a variety of reasons.

Some regulars get annoyed (with me) when I point out each post which
should be ignored.

Some of the discussions and names you see are from crossposts (posted to
here and other newsgroups).
They're usually not cancer patients.  If you want to see if they're
crossposted, you have to click on "More Options" or "View Options" in
Google. I recommend not replying to crossposts.
Some post here to make money. Hoping we'll click on their web page and get
interesting in their advertisements.
They get paid for someone clicking on those.

Then there's the loonies (psychos) and quacks. Mostly trying to talk
people out of conventional medicine.
Many cancer support forums (web pages) would not allow them to login
and/or remove their posts and ban them.
Not so on newsgroups. Anyone can post.
Please be careful what you believe here. For instance, "JOHN" and the Dr.
Hamer posts - one of the biggest criminals.
Since I believe he and his "associates" who are located in North America,
Europe and UK are murderers, I think I'll start warning people again when
he posts.

If you're looking for general information about chemotherapy, this might
be a better one.
http://www.chemocare.com/

I think using Google to access newsgroups is good for those accessing from
away from home, but better to use a newreader, when acessing from home or
a laptop, if possible. Ask and one of us will give suggestions if you want
to explore that option.

Other questions, ask. That's what we're here for.
J
Paul T. Holland - 04 May 2008 21:13 GMT
start with the fact that she is all over the net as an ecommerce
'expert',

her site [this one-she has many] is a thinly veiled marketing  push for
her wig business, as well as for her publications, av files, booklets,
ad nauseum.

plain and simple - she's a shill to separate you from your money.

Sophia Stavropoulou

15 AZ & Meilihou Str.

Patras

Achaia

26443

GR

Phone:         +30.2610430600

Fax:           +.2610430660

Email Address: ozi@otenet.gr

aka orthosis@otenet.gr

she also spams for an online drugstore [watch you wallet],

perhaps her most honest spam is for:

>Urea Fertilizer supplies. >Fertilizer Bagged

spammer touting '----' seems about right

> > > If you have been through Chemotherapy
> > > post your own story here :
[quoted text clipped - 15 lines]
>
> Why is it a crock?  Explain please...
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.