Hi everyone,
I got an email from a Jena McGregor who claims she got my email address from
the Google Groups Newsgroups. She says she's doing an article for Good
Housekeeping magazine about online support groups. She says, "The article
will help readers choose a good, active, supportive online group, along with
giving them some information about online diet and therapy options. I'm
looking to speak with some people who feel they have benefited from online
support groups and why they feel a particular support group has been helpful
over others."
Did anyone else get this? How do I know if it's real? Thanks.
--
Michelle
Remove stopit for reply.
ABdikjse - 04 Dec 2003 02:46 GMT
Hi Michelle,
I got that one too, and answered it because it SOUNDED like a legitimate
inquiry. -- I've been a writer/editor for a number of years and this IS one way
of approaching a subject for a writer. -- If you'll note the bottom of her
post, it's sent from the Hearst organization, which is legitimate in literary
circles.
Hope this helps, and hope I was correct.
Lady8
Lance Hill - 04 Dec 2003 03:25 GMT
> Hi everyone,
> I got an email from a Jena McGregor who claims she got my email
[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
>
> Did anyone else get this? How do I know if it's real? Thanks.
There's a Jena McGregor that writes a lot for Smart Money magazine. You can
read some of her stuff by going to:
http://www.smartmoney.com/mag/
and searching for her name.
Lance
*****
Lbucc - 04 Dec 2003 14:27 GMT
Michelle,
I got the note as well. Seemed reasonable to me so I agreed to help her if I
could.
...lisa