well harv - this medsunmatched joker is another site put up thru domains by proxy
and hosted on rackspace - a very spam tolerant host...so, the following is long
an boring - but perhaps some out there haven't run up against 'em before.
there is simply no point is complaining to either rackspace or d.b.p. - both have
a long history of ignoring such, but here is where folks 'can' send 'em:
abuse@yahoo.com
spoof@yahoo-inc.com
otcfraud@cder.fda.gov
drugs@interpol.int
webcomplaints@ora.fda.gov
Spam@uce.gov
uce@ftc.gov
abuse@supernews.com
mail-abuse@nic.br
and since the site is 'maintained' by ems (company) so:
support@emstraffic.com
support@securemserve.com
there is no 'mail' street address for the site, so let's track who they really
are:
this is really our old drug pushing scammers 'pharmacysupport.com' under a new
name. the giveaway is that the medsupport website uses
"support@pharmacysupport.com" as the contact point.
here is the 'real' info:
domain: pharmacysupport.com
status: lock
organization: Mentor Domain Services
email: mentordomainservices@yahoo.com
address: Santa Cruz 62a
city: Aruba
postal-code: 99999
country: AW
admin-c: mentordomainservices@yahoo.com#3
tech-c: mentordomainservices@yahoo.com#3
billing-c: pharmsponsor@yahoo.com#0
nserver: dns2.pharmacysupport.com 66.98.192.30
note:
OrgName: Everyones Internet, Inc.
OrgID: EVRY
Address: 2600 Southwest Freeway
Address: Suite 500
City: Houston
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 77098
Country: US
NetRange: 66.98.128.0 - 66.98.255.255
CIDR: 66.98.128.0/17
NetName: EVRY-BLK-14
NetHandle: NET-66-98-128-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.EV1.NET
NameServer: NS2.EV1.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-07-02
Updated: 2004-02-06
registrar: JORE-1
created: 2003-04-21 20:19:43 UTC enom
modified: 2004-04-19 18:04:14 UTC JORE-1
expires: 2005-04-21 20:19:43 UTC
source: joker.com
db-updated: 2005-02-09 15:31:40 UTC
nserver: dns3.pharmacysupport.com 200.190.148.229
note:
inetnum: 200.190/16
aut-num: AS13353
abuse-c: ALM1381
owner: Telmex do Brasil Ltda.
ownerid: 002.667.694/0001-40
responsible: Aldren Moraes
address: Av. Alfredo Egidio de Souza Aranha, 100, Bloco D
address: 04726-170 - São Paulo - SP
phone: (11) 800782991 []
owner-c: ALM1381
tech-c: ALM1381
inetrev: 200.190.0/24
note - includes:
inetrev: 200.190.145/24
inetrev: 200.190.151/24
nserver: NS01.TELMEX.NET.BR
nsstat: 20050206 AA
nslastaa: 20050206
nserver: NS02.TELMEX.NET.BR
nsstat: 20050206 AA
nslastaa: 20050206
nserver: NS03.TELMEX.NET.BR
nsstat: 20050206 AA
nslastaa: 20050206
inetrev: 200.190.152/24
nserver: NS01.TELMEX.NET.BR
remarks: Security issues should also be addressed to
remarks: nbso@nic.br, http://www.nbso.nic.br/
remarks: Mail abuse issues should also be addressed to
remarks: mail-abuse@nic.br
it's not just that they run the actual web host operation out of brazil,
the phone number shown on the site: 800-853-7381
(which, if you call the number and ask them - they cannot explain why there is
'no' street address listed, nor will they reveal who the site owners 'are' -
explaining that the owners don't 'want' to get direct contact...)
tracks back to:
stores online
lindon, ut 84042
and of course, this number is the same one used by 'tekmeds.com' - here's the
skinny on them:
Registrant:
Electronic Marketing Services
Po Box 656
Orem, Utah 84604
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: TEKMEDS.COM
Created on: 23-Oct-03
Expires on: 23-Oct-05
Last Updated on: 23-Sep-04
Administrative Contact:
Poelman, Ryan ryan@storesonline.com
Electronic Marketing Services
Po Box 656
Orem, Utah 84604
United States
8012261925 Fax -- 8012243813
Technical Contact:
Carney, Robert support@emstraffic.com
Electronic Marketing Services
Po Box 656
Orem, Utah 84604
United States
8012261925 Fax -- 8012243813
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.RACKSPACE.COM
NS2.RACKSPACE.COM
now, the storesonline racket is one of the oldies but not goodies:
Domain Name: STORESONLINE.COM
Administrative Contact:
Netgateway (DA10336-OR) internic@NETGATEWAY.NET
Netgateway
300 Oceanside #500
Long Beach, CA 90802
US
(562) 308 0010 fax: (562) 308 0021
Technical Contact:
Galaxy Mall Registration Dept. (CS96-ORG) domain@storesonline.com
StoresOnline, Inc.Registration Dept.
754 E Technology Ave
Orem, UT 84097
US
801.227.0004 fax: 801.226.8848
Record expires on 27-Jul-2006.
Record created on 28-Jul-1997.
Bulk whois optout: Y
Database last updated on 9-Feb-2005 11:12:39 EST.
this 800 number is also used by:
medsmyway.com
economicdrugs.com
PharmacyWorldDirect.com
agmcpharmacy.com
allstatespharmacy.com
onlinedrugstorehome.com
medsr4u.com
paregoriameds.com
thepillpartner.com
relyablepharm.com
PREFERREDONLINEPHARMACY.COM
PEDERSONPRESCRIPTIONSMEDS.NET
prescriptiondrugsasap.com
CareMeds.net
adamsmedical.com
and, about 150 other internet pharms have used the same number...though ems
'claims' that only five are current...
suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuure pigs and bridges....
so folks, we see that this is all really just the same old bunch under a
different name (plural!) pulling the same scam again and again...watch your
wallets and know that any meds actually received could have come from anywhere on
the planet - with no guarantee that you are actually getting the real deal...
that aside, when i looked at the website page coding - you are not(!) guaranteed
that their pages are controlled by any verified privacy policy in their
scripting...so any info including finacial etc. could be captured. not nice...
this is just one of scores of sites operated by the same bunch under differing
names, hidden behind anonymous registration(s) ( including the purported doctors
used) so that you 'cannot' know who anyone really is - except that they are
offshore in aruba and brazil...only the phone is in utah - and they refuse to
divulge any other info.
don't be fooled by the idea that they have all those pretty links to hhs, fda,
and fbi -
while the links are real, it's just part of the window dressing - there is 'no'
endorsement by the gov for these sites.
while not a a guarantee, you can call 847-391-4406 - press 9 for a person (the
national association of boards of pharmacy) to check if a website is actually
licensed as a pharmacy in good standing...
or go to their website (it's faster)
http://www.nabp.net/
and scroll down to bottom left for the 'vipps' link to check for yourself - i
did, and none of the above sites are registered...in fact, only 13 sites, as of
this date, have bothered to establish their bona fides...
you can also report them to:
http://www.fda.gov/oc/buyonline/buyonlineform.htm
with that in mind - why not complain to hhs, fda, fbi, about their logos and
links being on this kind of site? an anonymous site using their links to gull the
public should not be allowed. and just why are domain registrars allowed to let
supposed pharm's 'have' an anonymous listing i the first place?
> > Free Prescription! Hundreds of medications; Viagra, Soma, Ambien,
> > allergies, sexual health. Women's and men's health safe and secure
[quoted text clipped - 9 lines]
> compaints to stop this.
> Harv