Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
GeneralCardiologyVisionDentistryPharmacyLaboratoryNutritionAlternative
Diseases and Disorders
AIDSAlzheimer'sArthritisAsthmaCancerBreast CancerDiabetesEpilepsyGlaucomaHepatitisHerpesLupusProstate BPHProstate CancerProstatitisSinusitisTinnitus

Medical Forum / Diseases and Disorders / Arthritis / August 2007

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

LYING E-MAIL

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
california_chief - 28 Aug 2007 01:28 GMT
I received this today, and while it at first appearance it appears to be
upfront, picking it apart reveals several points of contention.

FIRST:    I DO NOT HAVE A WEBSITE
SECOND:  IT DIRECTS TO A COMMERCIAL WEBSITE
THIRE:  IT CAME FROM A COMMERCIAL SITE.

----- Original Message -----
From: "Michelle Savta" <michelle@medicalcarebooks.com>
To: <california_chief@peoplepc.com>
Sent: Monday, August 27, 2007 10:47 AM
Subject: Please support our Fibromyalgia Group

> Hi,
>
> I came across your website and thought that you might want to support our
Fibromyalgia Online Support Group by linking to it:
lyingbastard.com/fibromyalgia.
Salmon Egg - 28 Aug 2007 08:33 GMT
On 8/27/07 5:28 PM, in article 3yMAi.52833$lZ7.36225@newsfe20.lga,

> I received this today, and while it at first appearance it appears to be
> upfront, picking it apart reveals several points of contention.
>
> FIRST:    I DO NOT HAVE A WEBSITE
> SECOND:  IT DIRECTS TO A COMMERCIAL WEBSITE
> THIRE:  IT CAME FROM A COMMERCIAL SITE.

I am shocked, SHOCKED I tell you that someone might lie in an email
message.\

Bill
Signature

Iraq: About three Virginia Techs a month

d'huit - 28 Aug 2007 18:11 GMT
On 8/27/07 5:28 PM, in article 3yMAi.52833$lZ7.36225@newsfe20.lga,
"california_chief" <Fire_Chief@Jamacha_Junction_FD.ca.us> wrote:

> I received this today, and while it at first appearance it appears to be
> upfront, picking it apart reveals several points of contention.
>
> FIRST:    I DO NOT HAVE A WEBSITE
> SECOND:  IT DIRECTS TO A COMMERCIAL WEBSITE
> THIRE:  IT CAME FROM A COMMERCIAL SITE.

I am shocked, SHOCKED I tell you that someone might lie in an email
message.\

Bill

don't be shocked, bill.  nobody really lies.  they just spin.;-)

kate
Signature

Iraq: About three Virginia Techs a month

Harvey R. Stone - 28 Aug 2007 18:51 GMT
> don't be shocked, bill.  nobody really lies.  they just spin.;-)
>
> kate

LOLOL,,,, a sign of our times.    Spin is lies.   I see the smiley and it is
good humor if only it was not so true.    What happens to a mans word is his
bond?A persons honor,  what is that when you can't tell how much of what a
person is saying is the truth,,,,, if any....  Having said that,,, just try
to find someone to vote for.  :-)

Harv
d'huit - 28 Aug 2007 19:26 GMT
> don't be shocked, bill.  nobody really lies.  they just spin.;-)
>
> kate

LOLOL,,,, a sign of our times.    Spin is lies.   I see the smiley and it is
good humor if only it was not so true.    What happens to a mans word is his
bond?A persons honor,  what is that when you can't tell how much of what a
person is saying is the truth,,,,, if any....  Having said that,,, just try
to find someone to vote for.  :-)

Harv

it's nothing new, harv.  reading some of the "spin" that came from our
founding fathers is a real eye-opener!

"what is that when you can't tell how much of what a
person is saying is the truth,,,,, if any...."?  --  it's healthy
skepticism, guy.

kate
Harvey R. Stone - 29 Aug 2007 02:35 GMT
> it's nothing new, harv.  reading some of the "spin" that came from our
> founding fathers is a real eye-opener!
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
>
> kate

:-)  Well said.

Harv
Paul T. Holland - 29 Aug 2007 01:04 GMT
yup, my email came from 'jane fields' came off of 216.118.117.123 which
is nac.net

i think it hypocritically funny that the contact email addy for this
bunch is:

"doctor_delete_this_nospam_tag_to_send@medicalcarebooks.com"

so yours came from michelle savta? - iirc, savta means grandmother, or
bubbie, etc in yiddish.

matchs with the site being hosted on 'studentbooks.xxx', which is in tel
aviv.

know that these jerks have over a dozen 'book' sites all out of tel aviv
- they use a variety of servers but they all track back to the same
interlocked dozen companies.

one real person's name i know of is:
Rachimi, Alon
he admins many of the sites - including Doctors911 Ltd., and
mdjuxxtion.com

> I received this today, and while it at first appearance it appears to be
> upfront, picking it apart reveals several points of contention.
[quoted text clipped - 14 lines]
> Fibromyalgia Online Support Group by linking to it:
> lyingbastard.com/fibromyalgia.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.