Okay, who exactly do I report this junk to....
> Received: from amuro.net (unknown[61.143.47.5](misconfigured sender))
> by rwcrmxc11.comcast.net (rwcrmxc11) with SMTP
> id <20031009042549r110077e3ae>; Thu, 9 Oct 2003 04:26:44 +0000
> From: Smith <madel67@amuro.net>
> To: <marnor@attbi.com>
> Subject: She wants more, give it to her bpuj
> Date: Thu, 09 Oct 2003 00:33:17 -0400
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
> boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0459_05783D5C.557B6F3E"
abuse@amuro.net which is a misconfigured sender??? or
abuse@comcast.net which I have been told has no such email addy.
And the phone call to comcast I made was because my name is not spelled
marnor so they are basically sending me someone else's email. I get
these misspelled stuff all the time. Sometimes, there are ten
misspellings on the To: list and my name is not included in any of them.
In order to get the full header, I have to open the stupid things. Most
of the time, I read all my email through a preview pane and never open
the email at all.
Duckie [who is tired of this junk and think my penis is big enough thank you]

Signature
_('>
(_<_)
_
_('< -quack
(_<_)
_
__('< *QUACK!*
<_{__)
_('< "|,,|_"
(_<_)
_('< "AFLAC!"
(_<_)
Nathan Engle - 09 Oct 2003 23:13 GMT
> Okay, who exactly do I report this junk to....
My recommendation would be to start with postmaster@amuro.net.
I'm a small-time email postmaster and I know I don't have any
local "abuse" account defined so if you try that address for
my mail hub then you just get bounced mail.

Signature
Nathan Engle Computer Support, IUB Psych Dept
nengle@indiana.edu http://php.indiana.edu/~nengle
"Some Assembly Required"
Alex Barna - 10 Oct 2003 01:28 GMT
Hi Duckie,
A look at http://www.apnic.net/apnic-bin/whois.pl tells me that this came from
61.140.0.0 - 61.143.255.255
CHINANET Guangdong province network
anti-spam@ns.chinanet.cn.net
I just delete anything from China because they put you on a list & you just get
more spam, most of which you can't even read.
If you were using mailwasher http://www.mailwasher.net/ you could look at the
headers with out opening the spam.
GramPaHugs,
Alex,
> Okay, who exactly do I report this junk to....
>
> > Received: from amuro.net (unknown[61.143.47.5](misconfigured sender))
<SNIPPED> :)
> Duckie [who is tired of this junk and think my penis is big enough thank you]
>
> --

Signature
Any information is included for informational
or entertainment purposes only,
No endorsement is implied or intended.
Before taking any supplement check with
your pharmacist for drug interactions.
****************************************************
* Love radiating from 45.10n x 93.30w M/SP Mn
* <a href="http://home.mn.rr.com/apbiii">AOL Click</a>
* Don't worry about life,
* you're not going to survive it anyway
****************************************************
firechief - 10 Oct 2003 02:09 GMT
> Okay, who exactly do I report this junk to....
>
[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
>> Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
>> boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0459_05783D5C.557B6F3E"
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------
abuse-mail@mci.com
abuse@pbase.net
postmaster@outblaze.com
abuse@yahoo.com
abuse@comcast.net
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------
Search results for: 67.192.40.70
OrgName: UUNET Technologies, Inc.
OrgID: UUDA
Address: 22001 Loudoun County Parkway
City: Ashburn
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20147
Country: US
NetRange: 67.192.0.0 - 67.255.255.255
CIDR: 67.192.0.0/10
NetName: UUNET01DU
NetHandle: NET-67-192-0-0-1
Parent: NET-67-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: DIALDNS1.UU.NET
NameServer: DIALDNS2.UU.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2001-09-13
Updated: 2002-03-25
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE3-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse-mail@mci.com
----------------------------------------------------------
Domain Name: AMURO.NET
Created on..............: Sun, Dec 13, 1998
Expires on..............: Fri, Dec 12, 2003
Record last updated on..: Tue, Dec 10, 2002
Administrative Contact:
Typhoon Games Limited
Typhoon Games Limited Typhoon Games Limited
13th Floor, B2B Centre #36 Connaught Road
West
Sheung Wan, HK
HK
Phone: 852-25450788
Fax..: 852-28327807
Email: domain-admin@outblaze.com
Technical Contact:
Outblaze Ltd
Network Operator
4/F Nan Dao Comm. Bldg, Central
Hong Kong,
CN
Phone: 852-25450788
Fax..: 852-28327807
Email: domain-tech@OUTBLAZE.COM
Zone Contact:
Outblaze Ltd
Network Operator
4/F Nan Dao Comm. Bldg, Central
Hong Kong,
CN
Phone: 852-25450788
Fax..: 852-28327807
Email: domain-tech@OUTBLAZE.COM
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.PORTAL2.COM 202.77.181.10
NS1.OUTBLAZE.COM 205.158.62.40
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
inetnum: 202.77.181.0 - 202.77.181.255
netname: OUTBLAZE-HK
descr: OP8-AP
country: HK
admin-c: OP8-AP
tech-c: OP8-AP
mnt-by: MAINT-HK-HKTDCS
changed: abuse@pbase.net 20020716
status: ASSIGNED NON-PORTABLE
source: APNIC
person: OutBlaze Postmaster
address: 3/F Nan Dao Commercial Building,
address: 359-361 Queen's Road Central, Sheung Wan,
address: Hong Kong
country: HK
phone: +852-2545-0788
fax-no: +852-2832-7807
e-mail: postmaster@outblaze.com
nic-hdl: OP8-AP
mnt-by: MAINT-NEW
changed: support@biz.pbase.net 20020715
source: APNIC
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tracy Johnson - 10 Oct 2003 16:27 GMT
Firechief gave you a great list of contacts, so if I were you I'd send
off emails to all of those postmaster. But I just wanted to reply to
something else...
> abuse@amuro.net which is a misconfigured sender??? or
> abuse@comcast.net which I have been told has no such email addy.
> And the phone call to comcast I made was because my name is not spelled
> marnor so they are basically sending me someone else's email. I get
> these misspelled stuff all the time. Sometimes, there are ten
> misspellings on the To: list and my name is not included in any of them.
Many times there are hundreds or thousands of emails included in a Bcc:
list (which means a blind carbon copy, where the recipient can't see the
addresses on the bcc list), so it is far more likely that you were
included on a bcc: distribution list than that you were being sent
someone else's mail.
> In order to get the full header, I have to open the stupid things. Most
> of the time, I read all my email through a preview pane and never open
> the email at all.
I just don't open them. I delete them automatically. Some mail programs
will let you set up filters for emails that contain certain words, which
can help, too. But since I have several webmaster@ email addys which are
plastered all over various web sites and used to register for web
hosting services, I've gotten soooooooo many spam emails that I have
given up on reporting them, frankly; it's too much work! I just delete,
delete, delete.
> Duckie [who is tired of this junk and think my penis is big enough thank you]
That made me ROTFL... I feel exactly the same!!! :-)
Tracy
Donnah - 10 Oct 2003 20:45 GMT
after a major snip...pun intended...
I agree !! they stopped for awhile and now get about 4 or 5 a day...can't
they do something original like offer breast reduction?
donnah
> > Duckie [who is tired of this junk and think my penis is big enough thank you]
>
> That made me ROTFL... I feel exactly the same!!! :-)
>
> Tracy
Caroline Marold - 10 Oct 2003 23:13 GMT
Okay update here
Finally found someone at Comcast who says there is no abuse... but to
send the stuff to missed-spam@comcast.net
I am reading my email on a Mac and Mailwasher is not available to Mac
people but then viruses are not aimed at us either. :)
Wonder if Comcast needs full headers....
Duckie
> Okay, who exactly do I report this junk to....

Signature
_('>
(_<_)
_
_('< -quack
(_<_)
_
__('< *QUACK!*
<_{__)
_('< "|,,|_"
(_<_)
_('< "AFLAC!"
(_<_)