I hope this message reaches someone who is either associated with or
can pass along this message to the website adminstators at
Livingpositive.Com.
I have attempted to correspond with these people on now more than 6
occassions, including phone calls to numbers listed in WHOIS,
requesting that personal contact information about me be removed from
their website. I have yet to receive any reply or any acknowledgement
to my requests, nor have I seen any removal of the information I have
wish removed. The information I have requested is regarding the
removal of links to a personal ad and correspondence email I use for
purposes other than HIV communications. A GOOGLE search by one of my
collegues turned up my email address at this site and it has caused me
great dispair.I have been answering many questions regarding my HIV
status when I would otherwise prefer not to address the issue with
those who are not on a "need to know" basis, in addition to the
information being posted in an area of this website not applicable or
falsely identifying my social or sexual status/orientation. Suffice to
say, I am pissed.
I have been diagnosed in the late stages of this disease and have come
to respect those with it and the strength they must have everyday to
make life more tolerable. I beleive most of the HIV online services
intend to support and assist us in our well being despite this little
"accident" we all share. My intent is not to make trouble in a
troubled community, but if I do not get some action, I will make
someone miserable, at least in a court of law if not a court of public
opinion. So please, if you know these people, please have them contact
me, this email addy will reach me ONLY. I only wish to have the
information contained within a small personal ad removed.
Thanks to those who have been a great deal of help to me these past
two years, it is greatly appreciated.
http://www.HIVsearch.com - 01 Sep 2004 21:25 GMT
I hope they hear your cry before they get a bad reputation online.
Similar thing happened to me (almost 2 years ago) with my
http://www.HIVdate.com (now redirects to new site) where people could
add an ad but not delete or edit, plus the email addresses used to
show to the public. BUT, I have reprogrammed the site and started from
scratch (using old databases from HIVdate) with our new HIV/AIDS
dating site on
http://www.POZitiveLiving.com where now emails are hidden and everyone
can edit their own ads or even delete them. Now POZitiveLiving only
allows you to reply to ads through our server, our server emails the
notice and the other party never sees the respondants email address,
they must not respond through our server to make a reply to a new
contact! This has been my solution which so far is worrking out well
without any complaints, it took forever for me to program this site,
but least I saved the $25,000 cost to have a design team do it by
doing it myself!
I had alot of trouble at first with free email services so people
requesting www.HIVdate.com problems were often not even seen/noticed,
then finally one soul went around posting hate about me on forums due
to this. It was an accident, I had never intended for the email to be
found on Google, but at least this person had placed the ad, was not a
mystery as to how the ad got there...
Thanks, http://hiv-aids-poz.com/DaveyBoy/ (DaveyBoy).
http://hiv-aids.blog-city.com is my POZ blogs!
***FINE PRINT***
ALL OF MY POZ SITES ARE 100% FREE TO USE, SPONSOR ADVERTISING PAYS THE
INTERNET BILLS SO YOU DO NOT HAVE TOO! SERVING THE POZ COMMUNITY FOR
OVER 5 YEARS, 1998-2004!
Baby Peanut - 02 Sep 2004 13:51 GMT
> I hope this message reaches someone who is either associated with or
> can pass along this message to the website adminstators at
[quoted text clipped - 29 lines]
> Thanks to those who have been a great deal of help to me these past
> two years, it is greatly appreciated.
klew: do "whois" on "pozmatch.com"
Tcellblocker - 03 Sep 2004 04:20 GMT
> > I hope this message reaches someone who is either associated with or
> > can pass along this message to the website adminstators at
[quoted text clipped - 31 lines]
>
> klew: do "whois" on "pozmatch.com"
I did, that is who I called...Noone seems to now the website
adminstrator nor where he or she can be found. But thanks.......T
Brian Mailman - 03 Sep 2004 04:47 GMT
>> > I hope this message reaches someone who is either associated with or
>> > can pass along this message to the website adminstators at
[quoted text clipped - 34 lines]
> I did, that is who I called...Noone seems to now the website
> adminstrator nor where he or she can be found. But thanks.......T
Whois:
Checking server [whois.crsnic.net]
Checking server [whois.networksolutions.com]
Results:
Registrant:
Living Positive (ELYJOYVLFD)
1779 Wells Branch Parkway
110B-290
Austin, TX 78728
US
Domain Name: POZMATCH.COM
Administrative Contact:
Living Positive (LZIZGUTCKO) admin@livingpositive.com
1779 Wells Branch Parkway
110B-290
Austin, TX 78728
US
512-750-9457
Technical Contact:
Network Solutions, LLC. (HOST-ORG) customerservice@networksolutions.com
13200 Woodland Park Drive
Herndon, VA 20171-3025
US
1-888-642-9675 fax: 571-434-4620
Record expires on 12-Feb-2005.
Record created on 12-Feb-2003.
Bulk whois optout: Y
Database last updated on 2-Sep-2004 23:45:20 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
A.DNS.HOSTWAY.NET 66.113.129.243
B.DNS.HOSTWAY.NET 64.26.0.115
Baby Peanut - 03 Sep 2004 12:49 GMT
> >> > I hope this message reaches someone who is either associated with or
> >> > can pass along this message to the website adminstators at
[quoted text clipped - 73 lines]
> A.DNS.HOSTWAY.NET 66.113.129.243
> B.DNS.HOSTWAY.NET 64.26.0.115
Kindly refrain from posting E-mail address into USENET unless SPAMming
is your intention.
My point was that there is different output when you compare whois of
pozmatch.com and livingpositive.com.
Brian Mailman - 03 Sep 2004 17:32 GMT
(snip of whois)
> Kindly refrain from posting E-mail address into USENET
as you just did....? A-hem.
> unless SPAMming is your intention.
SPAM is a trademark of Hormel. You probably mean "spam." For one
thing, and for another a public and accessible -whois record is probably
harvested more than bodies of Usenet postings (outidie the
alt.binaries.erotica.* and alt.sex.* hierarchies).
> My point was that there is different output when you compare whois of
> pozmatch.com and livingpositive.com.
Ah. I find the easiest way to say something is simply to say it.
B/